No. 158 - Winter Issue 158: OPEN THEME

Sale price Price $12.00 Regular price

Thank you SHOTS SPONSORS!

ARTIST SPOTLIGHT: Deborah Saul

 

Artists featured in this issue:

Natalie Arriola: Clovis, CA │https://www.nataliearriola.com/

Claude Beller: New York, NY https://www.claudebellerphoto.com/

Samantha Bellwood: Sparks, NV https://sambellwoodphotography.mypixieset.com/

Nicole Busken: Santa Monica, CA https://nicolebusken.com/

Max Cooper: Candler, CA │ https://www.maxcooperphoto.com/

Jeffery Davison: Outremont, Quebec │IG @vinylcentric

Henry de Knegt: Glenford, NY │no website

Alexandra DeFurio: Woodland Hills, CA https://www.alexandradefurio.com/ 

Patricia Delker: Plattville, WI  https://patriciadelkerphotographs.com/

Bonnie Blake-Drucker: Oakland, CA https://bonnieblakedrucker.myportfolio.com/ 

Sophie Ellen: Bury, St. Edmonds, UK │https://www.sophieellen.co.uk/

Michael Epps: New York, NY │https://www.michael-epps.com/

Lea Lund and Erik K: Lausanne, Switzerland lealund.com

Lena Falkenbury: Baltimore, MD lfphoto.myportfolio.com

Emily Neville Fisher: Bedford, NY emilynevillefisher.com

Richard Fox: Salt Lake City, UT richardfox.bandcamp.com

Kip Harris: Indian Harbour, Nova Scotia kharrisphoto.com 

Steinar Haugland: Kristiansand S, Norway steinarphoto.com

Sara Hinterlong: Baltimore, MD sarahinterlong.com

Shelley Hodes: Brisbane, CA shelleyhodesphotography.com

Eirik Holmøyvik: Rådal, Norway holmoyvik.com

Kasia Kalua Kryńska: Warsaw, Poland kalua.pl

Doreen Iafrate: Smithfield, RI @doreeniafrate

Dr. David Lancaster: Columbia, MO davidlancasterphotography.com

Anitra Lavanhar: Tulsa, OK anitraseye.com

Merete Lien: Tydal, Norway no website

Susan Lirakis: Center Sandwich, NH susanlirakis.com

Paula Lycan: Ridgewood, NY paulalycan.com

Karen McCann: Providence, RI karenmccannart.com

Julie McCarthy: Stockbridge, MA juliewmccarthy.com

Meara McDonald: Woodland Hills, CA mearamcdonald.com

Christina McFaul: La Jolla, CA christinamcfaul.com

Donald Menges: Rochester, NY mengesphotos.com

Warren D. Mosier: Minneapolis, MN warrendmosier.com

Jing Jing Munson: Lino Lakes, MN no website

Lea Murphy: Kansas City, MO leamurphy.com

Kelly O'Leary: Prot Orange, FL kellyolearyfineart.com

Maja Planinac: San Francisco, CA majaplaninac.com

Emily Prather: Austin, TX @mmlleesees

Jeffrey Rooney: Portland, OR @jeff_rooney

Leslie Rosenthal: Pasadena, CA leslierosenthal.com

Mathieu L'Heureux Roy: Gaspe, Quebec mlheureuxroy.com

Joe Rudnicki: Zephyr Hills, FL no website

Mata Karen Serrano: Los Angeles, CA serrano-creations.art

Lynn Silverman: Baltimore, MD lynnsilverman.com

Brad Austin Smith: Cincinnati, OH no website

Darcie Sternenberg: Jacksonville, OR darciesternenberg.com

Wayne Swanson: San Diego, CA │wayneswanson.photography

Ty Waller: Chattanooga, TN  │no website

Sarah Weiss: Saint Paul, MN │sarahweissphotography.com

Carl Young: Santa Monica, CA │cyoungphoto.com

__________

ARTIST SPOTLIGHT: Deborah Saul

 Image © Deborah Saul

 

As part of our new series introducing you to our small staff here at Shots magazine, I would like to start with our wonderful volunteer Social Media Maven and part-owner of the magazine Deborah Saul. Did you know she is also an accomplished and dedicated fine-art photographer? I love her sensitive eye combined with a bold sense of composition, exemplified in her photo above. You can find more of her insightful work on her Instagram feed at @deborahsaulphotography. ■

—Douglas Beasley, Shots Publisher